Laughter IS the best medicine.

After my previous post I would like to inform you guys my mood has changed..

Maybe I had a better sleep last night, or maybe my morning coffee had extra pep or maybe I worked extra hard at the gym.

I 100% think it was because my sister and I (after I received her beautiful parcel in the mail) had one of those laugh so hard you cry moments. You know when you’re with your people and something only your circle understands and just finds so hilarious you laugh so hard until you’re in pain? And everything within that moment just goes out that window because of whatever happened that was so funny has your mind fully occupied. That anything that happened before that was so irrelevant and didn’t bother you so much because all those giggles cured you. Those are the littlest moments we need to grab and hold onto and cherish.

I can’t explain to you our conversation in what was SO funny because to you reading this A) would have no clue the hilarious of the situation and B) would think we are loopy.

ALWAYS ALWAYS remember to smile because I believe they are contagious and can change a persons day around. Tell a joke wherever you can. Make someone laugh. Say hello to a stranger.

SPREAD POSITIVE ENERGY.

Be optimistic.

Choose to be happy.

Photo from: American Hippy

Author: chantellelindon

31| Female | Canadian living down Under

Leave a comment